The Judicial Compensation Commission has released its final report on the Provincial Court Judge's Compensation.

The 2011 Saskatchewan Provincial Court Commission has been established.

George Patterson of Moose Jaw and Catherine Knox of Saskatoon have been appointed as Commissioners.  William Hood, Q.C. of Saskatoon will sit as Chair.

Due to constitutional requirements, the Commission is established every three years under the Provincial Court Act, in order to conduct an independent, objective review of salaries, benefits, and pensions for Provincial Court Judges. The Commission will submit its report by December 2011. Any changes to salaries and benefits will be effective April 1st, 2012.


Copyright 2011