Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Saturday, July 04, 2015
Saskatchewan Justice

This program helps Aboriginal victims of crime and their families by providing services such as information, support and referral.

There are seven Aboriginal Resource Officers in the province: Regina and Saskatoon each have two and there is one in North Battleford, Prince Albert, La Ronge and Yorkton.  In each location, the Aboriginal Resource Officers work with the Victims Services program as a team. They are the liaison between the police and the Aboriginal community. They provide prevention and early intervention services and also help ensure that Aboriginal victims and their families receive culturally sensitive information and support during their involvement in the criminal justice process.

Aboriginal Resource Officer Programs

La Ronge Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
Neeheethow RCMP Station
401 - 101 Indian Reserve, Box 690
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
Phone: (306) 425-6453 Fax: (306) 425-6451

Battlefords Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
RCMP Battlefords City Detachment
1052 - 101st Street, North Battleford, SK S9A 0Z3
Phone: (306) 446-1552 Fax: (306) 446-1738

Prince Albert Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
Prince Albert Police Service
45-15th Street West, Prince Albert SK   S6V 3P4
Phone: (306) 953-4259   Fax: (306) 764-0011

Regina Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
Regina Police Service
1717 Osler Street
Box 196, Regina SK   S4P 2Z8
Phone: (306) 777-6583/6296 Fax: (306) 777-6387

Saskatoon Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
Saskatoon Police Service
259B - 3rd Ave South, Box 1728 Saskatoon SK   S7K 3R6
Phone: (306) 975-1412/8329   Fax: (306) 975-8401

Yorkton Aboriginal Resource Officer Program
RCMP Yorkton City Detachment
37-3rd Avenue North, Yorkton SK   S3N 1C1
Phone: (306) 786-2416   Fax: (306) 786-2415

Related Documents

Aboriginal Resource Officer Program for Victims of Crime

ARObrochure.pdf  ( 429.5 KB )

Information on family violence for Aboriginal people.

HealingBrochure.pdf  ( 106.8 KB )

© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.